2014 ENSA Scholarships Announced

ENSA is pleased to announce the Linus W Fangman ENSA Scholarship recipients for 2014.  They are Emily Belak of Archbishop Bergan High School in Fremont, Ben Karloff of Gretna High School and Colin Stiles of Elkhorn High School.


In the Fall of 2003, ENSA recognized the need to recognize the outstanding youth who participate in soccer in our community as players, referees, and coaches.  The league decided to award a one time $750 scholarship to outstannding high school seniors every year.  Scholarship is based on academic achievement, school involvement, and service to ENSA and ENSA related organizations.

In January 2008, ENSA renamed the scholarship the Linus W. Fangman ENSA Scholarship in honor of a man who served all of Nebraska youth soccer in general and ENSA in particular as a coach, competition coordinator, district commissioner, mentor and a friend to many.  Bill Fangman passed away on January 10, 2008.