2014 Linus W. Fangman ENSA Scholarship

In the fall of 2003, ENSA felt the need to recognize the many outstanding young persons who are involved in soccer within our clubs and communities. The league decided to fund annual one-time $750.00 scholarships for two graduating high school seniors.  The award is based on academic achievement, school involvement, and service to ENSA related activities. Those activities can include playing, coaching, or refereeing in the league.

In January 2008, the ENSA Board of Directors renamed the scholarship program The Linus W Fangman ENSA Scholarship to honor a man who served all of Nebraska soccer in general, and ENSA in particular, for many years as coach, competition coordinator, District Commissioner, mentor and friend.  Bill Fangman passed away January 10 2008.

Click here to apply online

Click here to download the Application (requires Adobe Reader)

Click here to submit a Letter of Recommendation online

Click here to download the Letter of Recommendation (requires Adobe Reader)


Past Recipients

2013      Kortni Congdon, Erica Hall, Jaclyn Grode

2012      Emmett Burns, Mia McAleer, Katelin Mielke

2011      Kristin Burgett, Lance Warburton

2010      Elliott Barber, Logen Watts, Megan Weber

2009      Jackie Miller, Allison Martinez, Shane Sparks

2008      Alex Boyle, Rob Hopkins, Kelsey Solberg

2007      Sara Wischmann, Cody Eike

2006      Nicole Hurt

2005      Rae Rohlfson, Kyle Pohl

2004      Christina Sedrel

2014 ENSA Scholarships Announced

ENSA is pleased to announce the Linus W Fangman ENSA Scholarship recipients for 2014.  They are Emily Belak of Archbishop Bergan High School in Fremont, Ben Karloff of Gretna High School and Colin Stiles of Elkhorn High School.




Our friend Linus W Fangman, known to us as Bill, passed away Thursday January 10th,2008 at his home in Leander, Texas.  Bill served ENSA, NSSA, and all of Nebraska soccer for many years in many capacities, including most recently as ENSA Competition Coordinator.  

Memorials in Bill's name may be made to the Christpher P. Fangman Scholarship Fund, c/o Daniel J. Gross High School.

On behalf of the ENSA membership and Board of Directors, we would like to thank Dianne and the family for sharing Bill with us for so many years and wish to extend our deepest sympathy for the loss of their beloved husband, father, and grandfather.